Cardiac Wellness Program
The Cardiac Wellness Program is a team of healthcare professionals (physician, nurse, kinesiologist, psychologist and dietitian) who work together and join their efforts to offer complete services in order to reduce your cardiovascular risk factors. This goal is attained through an education program, support and exercise.
We offer programs such as; cardiac rehabilitation and a prevention program for the clients with risk factors for cardiovascular disease.
Our mission 
The Cardiac Wellness Program is a service devoted to improve and maintain the cardiopulmonary health of our clients. This is done through and individualized rehabilitation program to optimize the physical fitness, psychological, social, vocational and emotional health of our clients. This process is facilitated through a comprehensive cardiovascular risk factor management program to prevent the progression of the disease. 
Program history
Since 1984, the Cardiac Wellness Program has operated a cardiac rehabilitation program which provides services to cardiac patients in the greater Moncton area. This program is offered in partnership with the Vitalité Health Network - Beauséjour zone and the Université de Moncton. Dooly's was our major sponsor and was mainly responsible for our success. At any time, we approximately have 200 active patients in the program and we receive over 400 new referrals annually. 
Operating hours 
The Cardiac Wellness Program is open Monday to Friday from 7:00 a.m. to 3:00 p.m.
Access to the exercise room vary according to the risk stratification.
Cardiac Wellness Program
Ceps Louis-J.-Robichaud, local 136
18, avenue Antonine Maillet
Université de Moncton, Moncton, N-B
E1A 3E9
Telephone: 506-858-3779
FAX: 506-858-3780
coeurensante@umoncton.ca 
     
Copyright © 2018 Coeur en santé/Cardiac Wellness program

Coeur en santé

Le programme Coeur en santé est une équipe de professionnels de la santé (médecin, infirmière, kinésiologue, diététiste, psychologue) qui en joignant leurs efforts permet d'offrir un service complet afin de contrôler vos facteurs de risque de la maladie cardiovasculaire. L'encadrement se fait par l'enseignement, le soutien et l'exercice.

Coeur en santé offre un programme de réadaptation cardiaque, un programme de maintien et un programme de prévention pour les personnes qui possèdent des facteurs de risque de la maladie cardiovasculaire.

 

Notre mission

Coeur en santé est un service voué à l'amélioration et au maintien de la santé cardiovasculaire de nos clients par l'entremise d'un programme de réadaptation personnalisé.  Le programme vise à optimaliser la santé physique, psychologique, sociale, vocationnelle et émotionnelle des clients. Ce processus est facilité par un programme intégré de gestion des facteurs de risque de la maladie cardiovasculaire afin de prévenir la progression de la maladie et la récidive d'un événement cardiaque.

 

Historique 

Depuis 1984, le programme Coeur en santé gère un programme de réadaptation cardiaque qui offre des services aux patients cardiaques de la région du Grand Moncton. Ce programme est mis en oeuvre en collaboration avec le Réseau de santé Vitalité - Zone Beauséjour et l'Université de Moncton. Les Billards Dooly's représentent notre plus grand commanditaire et jouent un rôle essentiel quant au succès du programme. En tout temps, environ 200 patients participent activement au programme et plus de 400 nouveaux patients y sont dirigés chaque année. 

 

Heures d'ouverture

Le programme Coeur en santé est ouvert du lundi au vendredi de 7h00 à 15h00.
L'accès à la salle d'exercice varie selon la stratification de risque.  

 

Coeur en santé
Ceps Louis-J.-Robichaud, local 136
18, avenue Antonine Maillet  
Université de Moncton, Moncton, N-B
E1A 3E9
Téléphone: 506-858-3779
Télécopieur: 506-858-3780
coeurensante@umoncton.ca 

 

     
Copyright © 2018 Coeur en santé/Cardiac Wellness program